Dear Diary: I Just Ate A Margarine Sandwich As My LunchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

P_20181226_172538_p_1.jpg

I do not have a peculiar taste for food but I am just suffering from appetite loss and also mainly due to being waterlogged as it would just prevent me from eating normal amounts of food because if you would imagine being saturated already in your body with water, you cannot simply eat so much.

I just needed some calories so a margarine sandwich can be a good source for that and I do not have to worry about being hungry after eating because I want to be hungry. Eating only carbohydrates and in this case with fat from the margarine is not enough of a nutrition. I was avoiding dairy products so I am not asking my mother to buy me some butter.

My worse enemy is being thirsty too because while hunger is quite relatively easier to endure, thirst is not so even though one is already full to the brim they would just drink and drink until they would quench their thirst.

I could not afford to be thirsty and unfortunately my nurses at dialysis would set the dialysis machine to pump me with "sodium" so that I would have a much higher blood pressure. That process is not good because at the end of the treatment the patient will get thirsty.

So imagine being full already with fluids in your body and you are made to get thirsty and at the same time you are not taken off with adequate amount of fluids in your body and then it makes your fluid allowance in the next dialysis session smaller. That is what is happening to me right now and it feels like my nurses are slowly killing me.

I am afraid because most of the patients in my dialysis center dies from fluid overload, some new patients could not even walk good because of that, much lees myself because of my backbone issue. So I know if I would die via my own body fluids I am not to blame but those that are refusing to take heed at my woes lamentations about my breathing, it falls in deaf ears of my nurses.

cryong.gif

Source

Sort:  

The damn nurses are pathetic. You need to get over to the US somehow, someday for better medicine. That is all there is to it. Have you ever tried reaching out to @ned ??

It is hard to manage my situation now Sir. I hope that if my body would conk-out I hope that it would go out fast. Sir @robertandrew
It would be better if Sir @ned would lend a hand but of course he has more important things to do.

...from my experience - when I went onto a zero carb/ high fat diet , you lose a lot of fluids, as the carbs need the water to be stored in your body...

It might be worth looking into, for yourself...???

Less carbs, less thirst...?

https://www.livestrong.com/article/309135-can-a-high-carb-diet-cause-you-to-retain-water/

Thank you @lucylin for that info.
It is not really my diet is the problem but the way or the system that the nurses use now to me. I just needed to be drawn out with fluids but it is always adequate for me so I just suffered from high blood pressure to breathlessness.

ok, matey, just passing on any information that might help you out...
keep going!

Sometimes I always wondering how it will be possible for you to cope with your situation you are into. Stay strong friend

There will come a time that can no longer hold on.

nothing will happen to you God hands of divine healing with touch your lives and by the grace of God almighty you will feel better again @cryptopie

take care of your health, I keep encouraging you, may God be watching over you

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91