You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: I Just Ate A Margarine Sandwich As My Lunch

in #health5 years ago

...from my experience - when I went onto a zero carb/ high fat diet , you lose a lot of fluids, as the carbs need the water to be stored in your body...

It might be worth looking into, for yourself...???

Less carbs, less thirst...?

https://www.livestrong.com/article/309135-can-a-high-carb-diet-cause-you-to-retain-water/

Sort:  

Thank you @lucylin for that info.
It is not really my diet is the problem but the way or the system that the nurses use now to me. I just needed to be drawn out with fluids but it is always adequate for me so I just suffered from high blood pressure to breathlessness.

ok, matey, just passing on any information that might help you out...
keep going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62513.70
ETH 2949.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60