Dear Diary: The Fear To My ConditionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

I am always worried about my mouth condition because of the disfigurement that Leontiasis had done to it and now it makes me get a hard time eating and speaking. Most especially eating because gone are the days that I can go out with my family and eat normally like other people.

The inflammation although not painful of my gums caused by the enlargement of the bones beneath now would not let me eat in an upright position without the food getting out from my mouth.So I have to tilt my head up or just eat while lying down.

So I really can't enjoy food not to mention with my appetite issue and it is all depressing. I am just surviving maybe because of my normal hemoglobin levels and it make me tolerate my hypothyroid medicine.

Anyway, Leontiasis is a very rare disorder/illness and I am really sad that this thing out of many people, happened to me and I fear that the disfigurement would still make my face go into a further mess than it is currently having and it may lead to my inability to really eat and speak.

I do not know how long I can hold on so it sucks to be in this condition where it is hard to manage both physically and financially because of the level of uncertainty is off the charts, so high that I think only myself is hoping that I can get out of this situation.

I just need to strengthen my mind and fighting spirit because it is the only thing that I have to do to stay afloat. I just thank all the people most especially my online friends that are praying for me because it works and my God continue to Bless this community to thrive and prosper because of the good things that comes from it.

Sort:  

@cryptopie you are very brave, and I respect you and look up to you. You have to hang on strong and don't stop blogging. Everyone here enjoys hearing from you every day. I do. Because your brain is the strongest muscle, and you have full control of it, keep it moving all the time. Don't ever let in bad thoughts that don't exist. Sometimes our brain plays tricks on us, but God never plays tricks on us. Prayer works wonders. And, while humans can't move a mountain, the belief that God can move a mountain is true. I'm thankful that your body is accepting the medicine. I'm also thankful that you are able to eat (even though it is difficult). Being fed with a tube isn't fun, and chewing food is the best. What is your favorite food by the way? I'm so curious about your interests (besides crypto because we all know that). For example, what did you like doing when you were younger? I pray for you every day.

Hi @gungho I few weeks ago I was really weak I cannot even get up with my legs and feet but now there is an improvement, and every bit of improvement I am really valuing with my heart because I do not get much ease in my life lately so I am really thankful for it.

As for the activities that I am doing before I got really disabled, I was the one cooking our meals here at home. I also plant vegetables but when my father came from abroad and stared to ruin my crops I just stopped.

I also have the hobby of target shooting and that went into spear fishing with the use of an air rifle but was also cut short when I wasn't able to carry the rifle as my body had gotten weaker about four years of being a dialysis patient.

Like most people I do want to achieve more in my life but circumstances around my life made my plans held into a standstill. Now my efforts are to improve my health and I am in my one man team to save some funds for me to get my needed surgeries if it will be still feasible to achieve.

God Bless you Ma'am

I've been thinking about you a lot lately. I have had the flu and a fever for a few days now and it really has me feeling bad and sad. Then I think, really, there are people out there who have a lot rougher of a life than I have, my flu will pass. I have been thinking about you and just how tough of a dude you are for not giving up and living life the best you can. You are stronger than you think and you are an inspiration to me @cryptopie.

Glad to be here for you dear friend and so grateful for steemit because I have met you and that it can help many people like yourself with support and prayers etc.

I understand how dealing with illness day to day can be so draining on your spirit and mood. Just remember that you have a lot of support here in steem and hopefully things will get better for you soon 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11