Dear Diary: What Makes Me Prefer To Lay Down On My Bed Most Of The Time

in #health6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

When I am lying down on my bed some of my miseries are alleviated. For one thing the pressure on my joints are relieved a bit because even sitting up is quite unbearable to do if I would not be supported by my elbows while sitting around. That is why when we are going to the dialysis center I have a lean-to pillow on my side because it helps my back from the bumps of the road because without it I might as well lay down like I do sometimes.

Breathlessness is one issue that I cannot resolve anymore as it seems that taking off additional fluids from my body via dialysis doesn't do any change. Maybe I still have much fluids but due to the blood pressure crashing during dialysis makes it hard to reach that goal. So with just a minimal exertion like walking a little bit makes me lose my breath.

But the more my body is waterlogged the more I get so breathless that is why I always request my dry weight to get adjusted in dialysis but the nurses won't believe that it was the extra fluids problem that causes it so I am left with my inability now to walk short distances so I have to use a wheelchair for that purpose.

So there isn't really no choice but for me to prefer to lay down so that I won't suffer much of the miseries that sitting up, walking, or standing up does to me because of the pain involved.

But at least some of the pains are gone due to my religious taking of my medicine but not enough that it totally removes it because I am still having a whole lot of hard time contemplating on how to win from this seemingly unwinnable battle which I think that only God's mercy can do a difference with. It is just too boring if not for my blog works and the Internet or I will just get crazy if not for those two in my life.

Sort:  

I really feel for you my friend. Just stay on the Internet and blog as much as possible. I think it is so therapeutic. And I know for me it's such a joy to blog.

And please do not take this the wrong way but you can lay there all day and do what many of us could only dream about....blog incessantly.

And I mean that with all sincerity. That is one blessing you can count on.

Because like I said if I had that choice I would love to be able to do this hour by hour and get rewarded. So you can count on your friends at Steemit to ALWAYS be here for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95