You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Limited mobility | Unlimited stories: Why I'm looking for a magical shoe store like the one from my childhood

in #health6 years ago

I hope you can find your magic shoe store. This story was sad with just the right touch of sweet, and those tiny first shoes are adorable.

I haven't had shoe needs like your issues, but I grew tall quickly and finding shoes, even to this day, in my size are hard. Sometimes I wear men's loafers , as they look very similar to women's and just fit better. I even have an old pair of my Father's nice ferragamo brogues that I've had resoled a million times that look pretty good with cable knit tights and a plaid skirt.

Now for fun heels, as I wore at my early halloween party, I had to special order online as my feet are quite large. I am right at the end of the size that are usually offered in stores , so I'll see cute girly pumps and they biggest size will be just a bit too small, story of my life. Oh well, it hardly compares to your issue, but it's still annoying.

Well, I hope your new house is a perfect dream and down the street they build a magic fairy shoe shop that is as you remember you childhood shop! One can dream, can't they ? ;)

Sort:  

If you're ever in The Netherlands we go shopping at a store that has super cool shoes for women with larger sizes :D You won't be disappointed!

But yeah, most fashion is quite 'subtle' in telling you when you are not of average size...

And yes, one can dream. I hope one day I can just 3D print the perfect shoes :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83