You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dedication, Discipline, and Drive - The Lazy Man's Guide to a Better Mind & Body

in #health6 years ago

God is Good Sticky Keys!

Great documentary of your journey, and its really good advice to add some fatty meats to your diet. I have seen a lot of improvements in my mental sense of wellbeing and my digestion in general, as I used to be so meticulous to cut off all the fat, believing the lie that 'fat makes you fat'. The truth is that our bodies have trouble breaking down proteins properly without the fat.

Also, diet and exercise is very much a 'custom fit' model. One size does not fit all! I have a hard time running or walking on pavement, preferring to hike in the mountains, swim or use a bike.

I enjoyed listening to 'Champion' while reading your article. You are a winner, a champion, and I look forward to you continuing to document your life progress here with us all.

Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83