You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health Awareness Week: Why Mental Well Being Is As Important As Physical Health? Coping With Stress!

in #health6 years ago

Useful post here. I'd say that even better than coping with stress is to have a stress release/resolution process available. Of course, my favourite is EFT/Tapping.

After all, coping is stressful in it's own right!

Sort:  

Thanks @eftnow for your comment. Now I know what EFT means in your username. :P
Never really tried it myself though but I guess I need to have a look at it now. Does it work for occasional stress as well or people use it only when they are stuck in a cycle of work or continuous emotional distress?

LOL!

It works for EVERYTHING!

However, remember that some stress is good. Tapping generally doesn't get rid of appropriate emotions, only excessive ones.

Awesome. So it's a win and only win. :-D

And Yes, the kind of stress that I get on fridays or saturdays for not taking out my wife to dinner is good for me. Keeps reminding me to take out more time for family and make it up on Sundays. ;) Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67227.10
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76