You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #LivingElSalvador. Some of the Amazing TROPICAL FRUITS I Got to Try for the First Time.

in #health5 years ago

Great selection of tropical fruits, some of these grow in Australia (not native). We have star fruit on our property last year there was fruit on the two trees for a couple of months very mouth watering fruit, so yummy. I would like to try the noni fruit and the Anona, they both look delicious. The Anona looks a bit like what we call a custard apple I wonder if it is the same?

Sort:  

That would be so cool to have a star fruit tree. I don't even know what it looks like.
I don't think you would like Noni fruit to tell you the truth, since I don't know any person who likes that fruit, but it has amazing health benefits.
I was not sure what custard apple is, but when I checked it does look like Anona, so I believe it is the same @enjoycompany.
Thank you for your lovely visit @ejoycompany

You are welcome. I believe custard apple is a “hot” fruit. Chinese sort all foods into hot or cold foods depending on how it interacts with the body. Hot fruits raise the blood pressure. I had a Chinese friend who ate too many Lychees when he was a kid and he got nose bleeds from this , so lychees are a very hot fruit.

I will try to remember to take a photo of the trees tomorrow morning

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ok I have taken some photos and decided to put them in a post as I hadn’t posted this week. I have mentioned your post. Here is the link to my Star Fruit Tree Photos post: https://steemit.com/photography/@enjoycompany/my-garden-star-fruit-tree-is-in-fllower-more-from-my-rainforest-garden

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84