You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dedication, Discipline, and Drive - The Lazy Man's Guide to a Better Mind & Body

in #health6 years ago

Good for you to stick to the goal of a healthy life and make changes that work for you. I lost "half my size" a few years ago and I now coach and write books to help others do the same.

I have a suggestion for you about food. Get some type of app that tracks nutrition such as vitamins, fiber, minerals etc. I have found that calories are not as important as the nutrition. You need enough things such as vitamin C, magnesium, iodine and many others to stay in top form. When you only look at calories, carbs, protein and fat, you still can be missing those nutrients that keep you healthy.

When I lost my weight, I actually stopped counting calories at all and only counted nutritional values for my food. This was really what helped me succeed.

You are looking great in the last two pics. It's so nice to read of your success. I'm sorry to say I do not see to much of it in my field.

And congrats on your curie vote. This is a post that surely deserves it.

Sort:  

@fitinfun Thank you for your advice! I will try to get an app for nutritional food. Can you recommend any for me? Unfortunately some of the apps i've tried to look for (though not centered around nutrients) don't cater to the asian foods available in Thailand specifically. There are apps from Thailand, however they aren't in English.

Congrats to you on getting to your optimal fitness routine as well and it's excellent that you've made a career out of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83