You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reducing my carbohydrates was the best dietary decision I made in my life.

in #health5 years ago (edited)

I'm diabetic so sugars and carbs are not dealt with in my body as well as other people. I eat few cents but had ramped up the intake over time...A little here, a little there. Recently I was told by my doctor that I'm on a decline and so I got stricter with the intake of carbs and sugar. That was 8 weeks ago...lost 9kg so far. Loads of energy and feel great.

Good post mate, resteeming.

Sort:  

Thanks. Yup I have seen my friends do well with low carb and also keto. I really feel the benefits. I kind of what my family to try it too. But they don't listen. I really want then healthy but maybe if I set an example then they are more lily to try it.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't fast...Well, I guess I do between meals...Is that considered fasting? If so then I fast between breakfast and lunch, lunch and afternoon snack, afternoon snack and dinner, dinner and supper and supper and breakfast. That's really the only fasting I do. 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Yh I guess fasting is just a decent period of time not eating. It works well for me. At first it didn't. Fasting is more difficult with the last meal of the day being high on carbs because it makes me hungry quickly.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84