You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: I Took My NSAID Pain Reliever Again Today

in #health6 years ago

I am so humbled by your posts sir pie. I assume your caution regarding taking medication is related to your renal function or lack thereof, but the pain you endure with minimal pain medication is incredible.
I hesitate to relate my pain issues to yours, as I think my experiences pale in comparison to yours, but I know a little bit about pelvic and rib "resting pain." The thorax is incredibly mobile (mine is anyway.) I dislocate my ribs all the time, usually while sleeping they slip.
We often think of the rib cage as fixed, but there are joints and cartilage around the rib cage that allow for movement, respiration etc.
My sacroiliac joint is pretty shredded too. About 20 yrs ago a physiotherapist showed me how to put it back when it pops out. It pops many times a day. It used to hurt but now it is the least of my problems.
Intractable pain is like hell sometimes. Do you have a better plan in place? For management and treatment? It has been so long since I really checked in with you. I disappeared into my own world. I am lying across chairs in a clinic now still trying to work through. I'm afraid it has gotten on top of me a bit. Longevity is tiresome. I need to find a cryptopie strength.
I do look to you as an inspiration. X

Sort:  

It is just hard @girlbeforemirror because it all adds up. Breathlessness, weakness, stiffness, hip-rib-and back pain is afflicting me especially when I have to move and use the bathroom so I have to use some pain reliever to help me move without so much pain.
My plan is to have a parathyroid surgery as my medicine seems not to work fully. It is a rare procedure here so it is I bet expensive and just trying to collect funds for it. But I might not be able to get that procedure due to my current condition but maybe if I have the money and the will it would happen.
Take care of your self and God bless and keep you.

I sent you an email, to the gmail address with the year in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63208.95
ETH 3084.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82