You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get screwed by the Government

in #health5 years ago

This is interesting to consider. I haven't heard of the US trying anything like this yet, but the hospital I go to has a "my health" online portal. I guess I should log on and check it out and see what kind of information they are keeping on me.

I wish some private organization would start a better version of this. I would probably even pay a monthly fee if I felt they did a good job. I had a surgery at the hospital I grew up at in another State that has since gone bankrupt and shut down. I can only imagine how hard it's going to be to locate my medical records if I need them from the hospital that no longer exists, maybe even impossible.

Sort:  

I think there is a good argument for some sort of record of a person's medical history. I'm just not sure how that. Could be kept private whilst still being available if and when required. I also don't like how the My Health Record in Australia will be disseminated to third parties.

I've opted out for now and will watch and wait. You make some good points about medical records though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87