You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Diary: I Am Thinking Of Giving Gifts To My Nurses This Coming Holidays

in #health6 years ago (edited)

My mother was a nurse @cryptopie and one day she reports to work and her long time patient wrote her a note and handed it to her with tears in her eyes.

Being a nurse, she never had time to read it. So, i guess she read it when she got home. I came home to her crying. But, what was inside the note was the patient thanking her for all that she has done for them. Confused, I asked why are you sad? She said she was happy, which made me more confused. Looking back can see that it was perhaps most beautiful gift given to her outside of our family.

The note still hangs in a picture frame to this day.
I love that you see the human element in others.

Stay blessed

Sort:  

That is so sweet @ihashblox
Nurses are very valuable to our society and they should therefore be "'valued" by the people that they care for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97