You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to Butt out Day 45

in #health6 years ago

you are doing so well sirbearbear and should be very happy with your progress, I think it's rather remarkable. how long did you smoke?
I smoked for 20 years and quit cold turkey, that was brutal.
but you got this thing beaten down.

Sort:  

I have quit so many times in my life; even cold turkey and kept it up for 6 months at a time and somethign would happen and I would go back. One time I think I quit of a year. The problem is I LOVE smoking ;)

yes sir I totally relate. when I quit I didn't even want to
but was forced into it because my wife was quitting so
I knew it would be torture for her unless I quit also.

after 20 years I can still borrow a smoke and enjoy it, drives
my wife crazy!

Looking at just a few of the things you've been through would
drive ANYONE to smoke even after they quit! but since you've already
quit successfully and proven that you can do it then you got this.
Plus you understand the power of the spoken word so you can reprogram yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92