You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More benefits from fasting, something you might not have concidered!

in #health5 years ago

Nom nom nom... some tasty treats you've made yourself there.
A fast is also scheduled for me. It does wonders for your health. Its surprising how many health ailments disappear after a decent fast.

Sort:  

I am so amazed at purely how less I feel I need to eat! Im sat here now munchin celery and some of that hummus actually :)

I feel like I only want to eat living things, like vegetables etc, when before Id be quite happy to eat a steak for example, or fries or something processed, but for now my body is just happy with raw veggys and leafy things lol.
I brought some eggs and will make an omlete and see what that does to my digestive system, when I feel like eating eggs again.. I usually love eggs! fried or scrambled I used to eat on average 2 everyday hahahaha..

Hm, now I just had the idea to boilthe eggs instead!

What the body needs is an individual thing. So there is no one size fits all. We are educated out of listening to our bodies. If we pay attention, the messages are unmistakeable. That's the incredible bit. We don't have to think about it, just "listen" and go with that flow.

I completely agree! Society never will want us to find out our true potential and to live well, otherwise the system will crumble away and we would all become poly-amorous nomads once again! And then who would be there to pay them taxes to the rich?! :)

The world runs on the maxim of "If aint broke, don't fix it". When I say the world, I mean the natural world. In our hubris, we see the human world as something separate, when it is not. We belong to that continuum even in our abstracted modern state. The conservation of energy is paramount whether it physics we are discussing or biology. Therefore it is our natural state to conserve energy and go with the flow. If there is an easy way of doing things, we will find it, for our survival.

However, when confronted with an extreme situation, often just surviving is not enough, extreme action is required. This applies if we consider natural, personal (mental) or health disaster. Those organisms which do only enough to get by (survive) will fail (die).

Thriving in the face of adversity only given to those who can be extreme. As we all know, extremes of any kind can invoke fear, because of their perceived threat to our current default natural mode of living as previously outlined.

So it is not so that the elite of society are try to hold the mass together to sustain their lifestyle (through taxes), it is the masses that work keep everybody in check. Because people who (are extreme) go above and beyond and make them painfully conscious of their inadequacies. This is when the mob becomes vicious. This dynamic even plays out in the smallest human group unit, the family.

The elite are simply aware of this, and smart enough to take advantage of it. Again even in this the same rule of the conservation of energy (effort) applies. They have finite energy and resources, hence the tipping point when the masses rise up and turn against them. They have to be judicious in their efforts of control, lest all is lost.

You don't have to be particularly adept at anything to be in this social level of elite, only born to it. We often see how inept our leaders are.

But it is the founders of a social structure, and a new elite, that have to be extreme, to go above and beyond to rewrite the order of things.

...

So by today's current standards (go with the flow), your fasting is considered extreme. You are willing to do whatever is necessary to thrive.

Does this mean you are going to become one of the rich elite? =)

Very happy to have started following you especially after seeing your fantastic art work every now and then since I joined here!

I love the people I interact with on here, seriously I do.

Cheers @movingman.

I'm finally kicking off my own fast.

I'm lucky to have just seen this reply from you now!

I was thinking this yesterday morning after having a spontaneous "random" conversation with a stranger, that I should do another fast but for atleast 7 days.

He explained to me he was very much into fasting and just did a 9 day fast on water and he did it with a friend who on the second night felt he had to keep spitting.. and in one evening whilst they sat and just watched tv, he filled up 2 cups with saliva, and on the 5th day was spitting out some kind of black stuff!

Sounded well weird! Yesterday I ate quite a lot of vegan food and then in the evening in celebration of finally finding some smokey, I decided on a junk food night and movies.. Its well hard anyway to choose junkfood when you have reprogrammed the mind to hate sugar lol, so it was just a pizza and soya bread with cream cheese in the end. I went to sleep stuffed, and woke up 6 hours later with very bad heart burn, and almost diarrhea!

kept me up some hours, and now I just woke up, had a coffee, and will now start another fasting.

I see how my body rejected that processed food, the pizza, and thinking about it since the first fast, my diet changed naturally dramatically in regards to how much i wanted to est everyday, and then what I was eating was all unprocessed foods.

My stomach is hating me for bringing even on just one pizza, so I will clean it again!

I'm heading over to your post, as its been the third day of your fast!

I just completed my three day fast. I have a social evening tonight. You're no fun when you've been invited for dinner and are fasting. =)

Maybe you should have eased yourself back into a more rich diet. Something I noticed on my fast, my sense became sharper (Where's the food!?) with my smell in the last day or so becoming acute. This is what the fasting process does, it put's your body into reset mode and we are quicker to notice the messages it sends us. So normally we ignore its feedback and end up unhealthy and unwell, and on top of that resort to all sorts of chemicals to make ourselves feel right again.

A friend of mine suffered from digestion problems for years, having tried all sorts of treatments, academic medicine and alternative medicine, the former while helping often had side effects, the later of course takes a long time and is tricky to navigate because it requires in depth knowledge. She was at her wits end, and so I suggested fasting. She did a four day fast and is over the moon with her body's response. She stepped up slowly and cautiously on different foods again. She is now eating things that she couldn't for years.

Regarding the person with black saliva, is he a smoker. That's what it sounds like to me.

I'm going to definitely be doing this more regularly. It has also had a positive effect upon my state of being. I have found more discipline (well you have to be to do this), more clarity a greater drive to organize my life.

Some further thoughts I had while fasting was that few health professionals, academic or alternative, are going to recommend fasting to you because they simply won't make money out of. If more people realised that their bodies are built to take care of themselves, then that would be bad for business.

I also realised that the fasting would have a major effect upon bacterial or yeast infections, such as candida. If you are putting no nutrients in, then there is no supply for such organisms and your body can get to work with purging them.

I did a herbal tea and water only fast, for the above reason, no extra nutrients, and thus letting my body sort out what it does and doesn't need.

I'm also intending to engage in a much longer fast.

Let me know how you go with yours.

Isn't great to know that there is an easy reset function for the body. =)

Fasts 4 days or longer are best because it takes 2-3 days for your body to go in to "stress" response or survival mode and slow or shut down certain processes. Certain hormone levels change and after that turning point we attain a better sense of well being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98