Malaria Is A BastardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #health6 years ago

Oops, sorry. I didn't mean to come off so raw but I just didn't know how to put it.

The last time I wrote a post was three days ago.
Three days in this hard economy? Malaria indeed is a Bastard.
105e059e-cade-4087-9c7c-62345f1f70e0_malaria_sh_200494427.jpg
It started a little on Monday. But that wasn't anything, first I thought it was a flu or typhoid. I even thought I had the dreaded Crypto Dip Induced Typhoid but not knowing it was just a useless female anopheles mosquito that decided to deposit malaria parasite in my system. Way too much.

But do you know that malaria is deadly that gun. Every year, 300,000 people in are killed by malaria compare to roughly 200,000 AIDS related death. So in reality, malaria kills more than most things we consider deadly.

So for those of you who lives in places where you are exposed to the risk of getting infected. I'll advise you take the necessary preventives measures like sleeping under a mosquito treated net and stuffs like that.

And make sure you run a medical test regular to nip it in the bud before it becomes deadly. I'm sure doing fine now, you can see on my face
IMG_20180819_181011.jpg

Remember,

Malaria Kills

Sort:  

Malaria is really a bastard, in this case @lordjames, we have to be raw😀. Last weekend was a terrible one for me. I got down with malaria last Thursday, hoping to manage the damn parasite with an analgesic till my immune system clears the parasite outta my system. I did that cause I felt the parasite Now has tolerance due to my 2-1 month treatment of malaria. Well, should I say my immune system failed me as I was completely knocked down by this parasite last Sunday and was rushed to the clinic.
@lordjames, I'm just seeing your picture for the first time

Glad you are okay now.

Yea! And I hope u get well soon. Don't let malaria defeat you😀😀😀😀 fighting!!!!

Mehn this your photography is excellent.
I need to resteem this post.
It's nice.

Sorry about the last few days, good thing you're fine now. Steem On!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sure. I'm fine.

If you are in Nigeria ,you are prone to malaria ,the best you can do is to sleep with treated net and stay in clean places with regular checkup and is what will keep you healthy .

Stay cool brother .

Sorry about that. Please complete your meds o

I did that this morning. Thanks

Malaria has cure!

No cure for Ebola, and the mortality rates far outstrip Malaria.

OMG. Are you alright now ?
Malaria sure is a bastard. You better stay inside and rest

Yes, I'm fine now.

Because malaria stayed in Africa

Congratulations @lordjames! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60