I lost a pound of flesh

in #health6 years ago

It may have been a pound of sweat though because I weighed myself at the end to the workout. My jeans are still tight today and they were loose last year. If I don’t loose more weight by Monday I’ll have to give up beer, or at least drop it to a treat one a week.

I ran on the track 19 laps (16 is a mile) started at 38 second laps and around the 14th I dropped to 40 seconds. I could’ve pushed myself another lap but I didn’t want to over do it. It took me 11:51 minutes:seconds.

I did 20 minutes on the arc trainer directly after. Resistance at 28 incline at 6 and I missed the calorie count before it cleared.

I wake up feeling like my body was working out while I slept. Last night was one of my better nights of sleep. Since I started working out two weeks ago I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night like every hour because my body was aching and throbbing so much. I had really nasty dreams as well. I’m looking foward to that changing as my body adapts.

Sort:  

Excellent work. Keep it up. Lose that weight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55