You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Am On A Diet (WIP)

in #health6 years ago

@reddust I am also on diet - I try not to eat rice or bread and I allow myself to eat meat, fruits and more. Here, in this part of the world, we eat a lot of rice. We cook our dishes and make them so savoury that the only way to enjoy them is to eat them with rice, mostly.
I find it difficult not to eat rice & I need to find healthy alternative if I am to continue this diet. So, I stumbled across sweet potatoes as an alternative. There’s some good write up about sweet potatoes.

Sort:  

@mrashik, you have to figure out how many calories you burn during the day. When I am on this kind of diet I eat carbohydrates like rice, grains, beans in small quantities. My largest portion size is dedicated to vegetables because they have the minerals and lots of fiber which help my digestive and nervous system work well. I also take in saturated fats, my brain and nervous system needs that kind of fat for their insulation system...haha

https://www.livestrong.com/article/394382-myelin-sheath-and-essential-fatty-acids/

I didn't know this but if a human doesn't get any fat in their diet they will die, the symptoms are called protein poisoning.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Protein_poisoning

I eat sweet potatoes too, I love them <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69