You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheap suits and politically correct consumerism

in #health5 years ago

I have never bought an expensive suit although the one my dad got me when I graduated college were expensive. Never made me feel any different as I carried my confidence with my knowledge and work ethic; I have to think it has worked as I don’t even need to wear one these days!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I have never bought an expensive suit although the one my dad got me when I graduated college were expensive

Me either, but I have some nice suits. One of the best was a suit I had tailor-made in Hong Kong. It fit so well - in 2006. It was really cheap too. I had the suit, 2 shirts for both my gf and I with french cuffs tailored and all in really nice materials for under 200€

I have to think it has worked as I don’t even need to wear one these days!

Just the same black hoodie everyday?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87