You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog - A message to my fellow sufferers of depression

in #health6 years ago

Hi Mike! I relate to this just on so many levels and I think it's wonderful you're so candid and open about sharing your struggles. FYI if you ever need to talk during a low moment, I"m a good listener : ) Are you on discord? Would love to talk to you about a group I'm in actually! Cheers to you!
From your new stalker, i mean follower...
Serena

Also i love the self portrait you sketched.. so simple but yet so realistic! I dont have time to go reply to that now but wanted to say it's wonderful!

If you are on discord look me up I'm paintingangels(serena)#3668
: )

Sort:  

Thanks! I think that's the best way to help others who are going through the same things. We're told to be quiet about it and suffer in silence so often that we being to think we're the only ones, which is so far from the truth it's not even funny. The more open I get about it the more other people resonate with me and the more I am able to heal, they are able to help, and they, in many cases, are able to heal themselves. If one person sees this and it helps them, my mission is accomplished :)

I am on Discord, but I rarely use it. I should be on it more but there are so many pulls on my time right now that it's hard to add something else. On top of that the anxiety about keeping up with everything builds pretty quickly. But, I shall check out the channel if you let me know which one it is.

Be well and thanks for stopping by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66938.10
ETH 3118.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81