You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cutting down on my smartphone usage - Part 2

in #health5 years ago

It is amazing how our phones have become another appendage. There are some things that I would find it hard to sacrifice comma like listen to music or checking the surf report. I also love talking to people online as you do so it would be hard to cut down on that too. Going back to the breath is such a good way to keep your attention focused. I have found the trick is to go on the phone in blocks rather than constantly check it. I also try to leave it behind sometimes.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

They are definitely like an extra, mutated limb. Not necessarily a healthy one but it can be fun to use too.

Going on the phone in blocks sounds like an interesting thing to do. I might give that a try one of these days

xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69