You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Time Out

in #health6 years ago

"Maybe it’s selfish"

Not at all. You just need to recharge. Massage is your version of meditation, and it's probably even more de-stressing, as it involves human contact.

Usually my way of de-stressing is just to kid around, make funny, be playful, tell jokes, even bad ones, as quick as I can.

I love the Eric Idle Monty Python song lyric "Always look on the bright side of death." It makes no sense of course, but it puts life into perspective, that even the very worst thing can provide a laugh or two. :)

Sort:  

Love me some Monty Python!!! Lol

Yeah it kinda just makes me tune everything out. It’s the only time in my life that happens sadly. It usually takes me a few minutes in but then it’s total tranquility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70