Pole Dance With Me # 1 : A Dream Come True ๐Ÿ’›

in #health โ€ข 6 years ago

Greetings Steemit! ๐Ÿ’›

I've always dreamt of doing pole dance. In September 2017 I finally got the opportunity to try it out (thank you @williamwest). Ever since that day I've been completely hooked on it! Not only is it an incredible form of art, but it's also a great workout. This due to the fact that pole dance both combines dance and acrobatic on and around a vertical pole ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿผ.

26905887_10215382285853177_91692106_o.jpg

Due to the fact that I recently started I am still quite a newbie at this ๐Ÿ™ˆ. Although, I think this is a great opportunity to create value for you Steemians! I read somewhere that it isn't the end goal but rather the process that creates joy and happiness. Therefore, in this serie I would like to take you guys on my pole dance journey.

IMG_7503.jpg

This serie will contain pictures from my weekly practices, tips & tricks and in a few weeks a few videos. If you have any questions or requests feel free to comment them below! My aim is to share a bit of the joy, happiness and creativity that I experience in my weekly practices. Hopefully, I might also inspire a few of you ๐Ÿ˜„ .

IMG_7499.jpg

Well, that was all for today. Until next time! โค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

Hard work pays off and of course, "it isn't the end goal but rather the process that creates joy and happiness!" You should continue to pole dance for as long as it makes you happy! That's when work simply becomes fun!

Thank you for reading my post! And I agree with you ๐Ÿ˜˜

It is so nice to live your dreams. Damm those moves looks hard. Enjoy your day!

Yes, indeed it is! Haha, well... thank you! It took some time to learn them xD Enjoy your day! ๐Ÿ’›

Hey Sandra,

Wow, It is so cool. I don't know dancing much but I know one thing if you can dance then it just adds some different sort of spark in your personality. Addition to that, if you are a dancer as well as a fitness freak then I must say it is a perfect combo. As I said in my reply to your comment on my post, now I am sure I am your permanent follower. Hugs and encouragement from my side

Ah, than you so much!!! It makes me so happy that you say that ๐Ÿ˜„ Nevertheless, I'm sure that there's a lot of other things that makes a human being sparkle! For example I really like your philosophical thoughts and I'm sure a lot of your followers do that as well.

Thank you for enjoying my content so much! I will definitely hang around your channel as well. Really looking forward of seeing your bucket list. In the meanwhile, keep up the good work! ๐Ÿ˜

Yes, that's true. There are so many things in one's personality and for me, the more exciting thing is when you get to know a stranger so you don't know much about his personality and sometimes they end up surprising you.
Am I? Am I philosophical? :)
That's so sweet of you.Thank you for saying that. But sometimes this philosophy has brought some problems in my life too. Like Existential crisis. I know how I got out of that.

Wow congrats!! You made it... i tried it before but didnt achieved and stopped... quiet painful and hard for me coz I am big... but i love to do it :D

Wow nice Pole Dance!

Yes, thank you ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜„

I love this! How long have you been poling for? You're doing moves that I would totally consider more than newbie level already ^_^ p.s. I'm a pole dancer too!

Ah, thank you! ๐Ÿ˜ I've been doing pole since september 2017, so now it's 5 months ๐Ÿ™ˆ I still consider myself a newbie, haha. There's so many pro's out there!!! For how long have you been doing pole dance? ๐Ÿ’›

I've been poling for about a year and a half now! But before that, I never did any strength training, so it's been a year and half of just building strength and muscle. It took me a lonnngggg time to get my chopper and inverts, so I think it's awesome how quickly you're advancing in such a short amount of time. You're doing really great! :)

With a body and face like yours. Quality post, and platform full of male techies. U think you have a promising future. Keep your boyfriend hidden and I think you will go far here! lol Great post. Keep up the great work! -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50