You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIR PURIFYING PLANTS (PART 3)

in #health6 years ago

All these plants you are suggesting really make me want to get one for my area. Though how are they with cats? I am afraid if Soju decides to chew on them. Also, I don't have much space to put a big pot. Is there something smaller?

Sort:  

The Spider plant is supposed to be non-toxic, but not good if they eat a lot of it, and can be put in a smaller pot or hanging basket. Maidenhair fern is fine for cats to chew on as well, and are quite pretty. Aloe vera is a no no for cats and dogs to eat and so is the peace lily and snake plant. But saying that I have all of these in my house because Inca shows no interest in them. But not worth the risk with Soju if she likes chewing on plants.

Thanks for the information. I didn't know that about aloe vera. I have that in the backyard in the far corner... I better make sure Soju doesn't go down that way. She usually goes the other side of the yard when she is outside. Soju is a bit odd. I found her chewing on lemongrass in the garden last time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67