You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Start a Weight Loss Regime (lessons from a Personal Trainer)

in #health6 years ago

I'm with you, Coach Ben! I am accustomed to the low-carb way of eating and when I am not eating carbs, typically am able to fast for the first 12-18 hours of my day. I knew I was going to be buckling down with the new year so I gave myself responsible amounts of my favorite carb sources the last weekend so I get to go through my small sugar detox.

My favorite trick for getting through the detox without headaches or mental fogginess is making sure I have my electrolytes in balance. I eat enough baby spinach to take care of magnesium, but I use lite salt in my water, like @raptordashzero suggests in this post, to keep potassium and sodium levels up at the right levels.

Sort:  

Hey @thisismework, I agree - really important to keep those minerals in balance. I find putting 1/4 teaspoon of coloured salt in my water when I wake up helps with this, and also boosts energy levels almost immediately - try it and let me know how you get on! Mask the flavour of the salt and increase alkalinity by adding the shot of lemon otherwise it might taste a bit salty! >.<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87