You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is going Steemit popularity?

in #hf206 years ago

DO YOU THINK THAT RC COULD BE CALCULATED WITH SP AND REPUTATION?

If you say COULD, my answer is yes

If you say SHOULD, my answer is no.

Here's how I see it. An increase in rep score comes from upvotes. And unless you're declining rewards, each upvote should give you some SP.

So those with high (organic) rep score should have acquired a bit of SP (if they don't power down).

On the other hand, if you decide to calculate RC based on rep score, then you could whitewashing on your hand. Spammer would simply use bid bots, power down their SP and use the liquid Steem for bid bots, again and again until it spirals out of control.

What I would suggest us that each new user has enough RC to make at least 5 posts and 100 comments daily.

That's my uniformed opinion though.

I'm not a tech guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75