You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem HF21 - How can I help Steem and then help myself?

in #hf215 years ago (edited)

Looks neat! Kind of reminds me of RUST.

Is this game strictly a "stay alive" style game with no PVP or PVE..?

+1 for no IPO. I respect that!

I'm just a low ranked witness at the moment but I like your canter. (rank #78 currently)

As for STEEM integration I could certainly see some way of integrating upvotes from an account after completing missions or quests.. You could have folks delegate SP to your game account and have the game dish out upvotes as earned by players.

Sort:  

Currently it is really a solo "stay alive" PVE game in prototype; Multiplayer is on the far horizon (its just a heap more work, the concept is to start as a single player game build up your own island and then a bit later with updates through STEAM and DLC's etc people can visit each others islands).

Thanks that's food for thought re the STEEM integration idea. Curently thinking of making the base game free (So everyone can play for nothing); but if you want some special items/bonuses a small fee for DLC would be optionally available...I could link to this DLC download a Steem reward/upvote as well to entice people. I'm also happy to give away free liquid Steem from my delegation as in game prizes. I'll have to think on a just and fair way to reward players plus cover costs...bit later I can get into the coding to integrate better...hmmn lotsa work to go :)

By the way If I recall correctly I read one of your guides for building a witness server, it was the best although it was many moons ago - Others I read left out vital details.

You have my witness vote now as well.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77