You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California Mountain Adventures - Rattlesnake Peak

in #hiking5 years ago

Very cool. I was admiring the tarp tents. As you know I use polls for hiking and the idea of using the same polls for part of the tent sounds nice and light. How did you hold up in the cold in your tent?

Sort:  

Ya I don't know about that tarp stuff. Those guys are lucky it didn't snow on us. They had to be FREEZING! I was good in my tent. I also brought more layers of clothing than they did. If I really wanted to go lightweight I have a "Lunar Solo" tent by Six Moon Designs that is super lightweight and uses 1 trekking pole to hold it up! At $200 it's super overpriced but I got mine used from a friend for just $30!

Dude I like that. Something like that would be perfect. Yea your friends looked cold in the video. Are they on STEEM?

The lunar solo is pretty legit if you wanna go lightweight. But you really need a ground sheet with it because the floor is just netting. I know I was cold, so I'm pretty sure they were freezing! lol. They aren't on Steem yet. I've been telling Alan about it for awhile now and he seems pretty interested. Especially now because I guess youtube hasn't been paying as well. He has a big youtube following and he used to make $500/mo on there, but he told me now it's only like $150-$200/mo. I should really try to get him to start uploading his videos to Dtube as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90