You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California Mountain Adventures - Rattlesnake Peak

in #hiking5 years ago

Spectacular photos! I did my first solo wild camp a couple of weeks ago, and I'm definitely hooked. I did my first ever mountain camp last year, and it was pretty chilly too, but a fantastic challenge. The next challenge is to do a multiple day camp - hopefully soon.
I love that summit visitor's book! What a great idea. I think if we had those on our mountains in Scotland they would get sopping wet and/or stolen :/

Sort:  

Thanks @natubat! I saw your video of your first solo camp, that was awesome! If you're anything like me you'll love going for multiple day trips. Even just 2 nights, because you get that second day where you get to spend the whole day out there! That's the best. The summit registers here can get sopping wet or stolen too. Usually they are in a ziplock bag inside of a waterproof jar or can or box like this one. But sometimes they can leak. And there are some people that for some weird reason just don't like the peak registers and like to steal them. Luckily I don't think there's too many of those people, but I know there's a few of 'em out there.

There are some people who will steal anything! I cannot wait for those multiple day trips - when the weather gets just a bit warmer! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55