Hold Your Hand | Real Rap Commentary

in #hiphop6 years ago (edited)


To make it in the music industry (and in life), "you" have to be able and willing to stand on your own two feet.
A lot of "artists" have unrealistic expectations in what it takes to become a professional hip-hop artist.
No one is going to hold your hand while serving milk and cookies in traveling this journey to success...

Real Rap | Underground Hip Hop Commentary is a series of self-help hip-hop guides for aspiring unsigned local rappers, producers/beatmakers, singers, or any type of musical artist on how to become a professional recording artist, in today's social media landscape.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"you can only help those whoe can help themselves."

Word!!!!

Good shit, checked your Soundcloud, saw you liked my one song too, respect fam. And I feel that, I get way too many messages asking me to just like listen to their songs and it's usually very tactless. I always try to give help, but it's like most people don't even want their hand held, they want the person who would have held their hand to give them their approval

Yeah, these rap artist are a little too soft around the edges...lol I've been checking you out, I really like what you do on the mic Scotty, we got to team up and make a jam.

Ey bro let's do it, hit me on DM on instagram @scottycham

I also like this commentary style I might try to do something similar. I've always got something to rant about

You got a 23.64% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @danstatus!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68