You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Saga of King Hrolf Kraki – Glimpses of Male Bondage

in #history6 years ago

Was it hard to do this research without working in the original language? What degree? Must have been wonderful to steep yourself in this lore. Like taking a vacation in a world of legend (history?).

Sort:  

I got a BA (History). We worked with translated literature, there's plenty around. It was good to get into something I'd not known of before. When I was little I kind of grew up on stories of myth & legend and the Greek, Roman & Norse gods and goddesses and other heroes - so in that sense it tied in quite well. :)

My B. A. was also in history--then I really indulged and did graduate work in literature/humanities. Mostly steeped in books I would have read for recreation anyway. Focused some of my reading on fantasy (not the role-playing sort) and myth. I had a pretty good time :) Some of my reading was in the original, Spanish and German. That was hard but fun, also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84