You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning From The Ruins Of The Middle East + My Entry For @derangedvisions Photography Contest

in #history5 years ago

Well written @helenoftroy! Great photos. Having lived in the Middle East briefly myself I also found it intriguing (although) sad exploring the ruins of what should be a great nation if it weren't for those tyrants.

Sort:  

Thanks so much @buckaroo! I got to teach ancient history and Kurdish history during that time and it was amazing/depressing to watch the cycle of tyrannical rulers happen again and again. I tried to impress on my students the importance of self-governance ... otherwise there are those who will be more than happy to rule over you!

P.S. I’ll upvote your comment when my voting power is back up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Woah! A teacher of history. That's amazing. I love history. I hope your students took your lessons to heart @helenoftroy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88