Sort:  

haha! howdy sir coinsandchains! where you been? You're right about losing the girl. Sam Elliott has a classic Western mustache!

Been busy, and sidetracked. All kinds of crazy going on around here. Not getting enough work done and having to run all over the place. My daughter crashed her car (everbody's Ok), so she was driving my car then has a blow out at 11 last night... I could go on for an hour or so about stuff for the past 2 weeks... It's like every minute is filled with something that's trying to keep me from working. I decided to catch up on a little steem while I'm waiting at the tire shop.

oh man! well hopefully this time of turmoil with be over and you can get back to work! wow, no wonder I haven't seen you around much.

lol, I've been around, just lurking in the corners and not able to concentrate and post/comment much. Just jumping on and replying when I can.

Started helping run a comment contest for the GHSC group.

Are there any stats that you would like to see from the blockchain data? I have a SQL subscription now and I trying to come up with some killer stats to submit to Utopian to see if I can get a few of their awesome upvotes.

sir coinsandchains! you're working with the Homesteading group? very cool. Stats? well I keep hearing that the active users went from 60,000 down to about 12,000 after the hardfork so it would be interesting to know how many active users there actually are, is something like that a fact that can be found?

Hey this is Halloween, did you guys do anything?

You can get close, by selecting how many accounts have posted or voted in a date range, but there are so many bot, community, and alt accounts it is very hard to get an exact number. paulag does a pretty good post on that I think, and also new users that are coming in. Many of the new ones are coming in through some of the other apps like steemmonsters, busy, steemhunt etc.

Iol, I went to church, my wife was working late, one daughter was working, the other daughter went trick or treating with the grandbabies to make sure they had fun since their mom and dad are sticks in the mud....

haha! sticks in the mud! yeah ya old grinches...where does your wife work if you can say on here?

She is a Business Services Coordinator and Corporate HUD compliance manager for an elderly housing company. http://wesleywoods.org

She works out of the Wesley Mtn Village site but covers compliance for all the sites.

oh cool, yeah I'll take care of that this very night, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80