You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frank's Unlikely But Remarkable Friendship With A Young Black Kid

in #history5 years ago

Good afternoon @janton. I enjoy your stories very much, I like that you do the recap, keeps me up on the story. We have been really busy on the #farm, harvesting the rest of our #veggies and #herbs.
We are preparing for the cold months coming our way, this past week, HEAT was our focus. Wood splitting and stacking was the theme here. But that's off the list now and boy am I glad...lots of lifting.
Have a wonderful day my friend.

Sort:  

Howdy farm-mom! Sorry I haven't kept up with your posting, I've been working outside and all I get done is my post and then a few commments it seems.

So you guys are getting ready for the long, cold winter! You have a woodburning stove?
Thanks so much for contacting me and for the kind words!

Yes, we have a nice big wood burning stove, we keep the fires going all through the winter. It can heat the whole house, but we do keep Amish made electric heaters for back up, they are very efficient and can heat the bathroom in minutes.
Hey @janton you don't ever have to apologize about responding, I know "busy" so I get how you're working outside and all, life is busy!
Have a great week catch you later.

Oh I love that heating system because I love the smell of a fireplace or woodstove! I'll get over to your blog as much as possible, this is a great reminder. Thanks for understanding, winter will cut back some of the outside work for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84