You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Jackie Robinson of Rodeo

in #history6 years ago

Hi there @janton , Are rednecks that old? like stereo speakers belonging to drive in theater ? that's too much for the rednecks i believe :D plus the cowboy hats rocked the post as usual (y)

Sort:  

haha! well not all rednecks are that old but Drive In speakers are, that's what makes the joke funny.

of course that was the case, this is what we do while making jokes, but redneck jokes are new for me and I am kind of enjoying these :D and let me tell you a secret ;) glen could've written a three paragraph answer to this comment even :D

ha! you mean he couldn't have limited himself to a three paragraph answer? I agree if that's what you meant because he would go into the history of joke telling and you would have a whole education about it!

hahahaha am glad i got to this comment finally, this made me laugh. I hope glen can read this too :D he could educate us about joke history writing a 500 words lecture on that :D He surely knows how to write :)

haha! yeah it's funny but true and a compliment because he's so awesome!

What about the engagement league? did he retain his number 2 slot again? I know who would've won of course

hey no one knows who will win this time with the new changes and metrics he put in place last week. I had a very powerful new friend who swore he was going to beat me and he worked very hard last week, he has a huge following and was commenting like crazy last week to beat me so he may have.
Asher still hasn't come out with the results yet but he said yesterday that it would be late today.

This is what happened, I never thought you would lose, I thought I will not be in the list at all as I skipped almost 2 days but I ended up being 11th from being 9th last week which is still fine I guess,
Was he the one who has won now? did he do what he claimed?
yeah Asher uploaded the results late but i still managed to get a Steem from him which was a surprise.
I guess your friend did it and surprised us all

I don't know much about the history of jokes, so I'd have to look it up, like you could. At the moment, not that interested in joke history, so yo might wait for a while before I get to it. However, I probably will get to it at some point, so if you want to wait, you certainly can. :)

ha! I'll wait because no one fleshes out a subject as thoroughly or as skillfully as you do Glen!

I agree with @janton 😉

everyone does eventually. lol

We will surely wait, who doesn't like some free knowledge, specially by someone who explains everything thoroughly :)

I could probably write three paragraphs. Actually, I could probably write more, but that would just be showing off and no one likes a showoff. Right, @janton? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08