You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daniel Boone May: An Introduction

in #history6 years ago

Is this Daniel Boone any relation to the legendary frontiersman from the 1700's?
Did you know the original Daniel Boone was born in Eastern Pennsylvania about a 20 min drive from my house. There is a historical site called the Daniel Boone Homestead where there is a stone walled basement from their original log cabin. It is kind of funny because Boone only lived there till he was 15 or so. Anyway some useless trivia for you.

Sort:  

Well I'm an idiot -- I thought they were one and the same, hah! Good catch.

hahaha! thank you sir hhayweaver, I like trivia of all kinds! No I think this guy was just named after the original Daniel Boone by his parents. And with 9 kids I think they were running out of names to think up. lol.
People will capitalize and try to monetize anything won't they?
So people go to that site in PA and they see a wall? lol. I wonder if that costs anything?

thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59445.54
ETH 2993.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74