You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Jackie Robinson of Rodeo

in #history6 years ago

sir Glen..ha! well I do spend time scrolling through my feed but somehow I miss things, I have no idea how. My mind is on something else or whatever, I don't know but it's a fail safe for me to ask if you've posted so I know for sure.
I even got Ginabot so I would be alerted and that hasn't helped that much, I still miss postings of people I'm following so sorry if I ask that but I'll probably keep asking it so I don't miss your posts.

The feed gets frustrating though because so many people resteem stuff that I don't care about.

the commoner question, to me there are several classes on steemit. I'm a commoner in the sense that I can't comprehend technical data and posts about technical things so I consider myself a commoner in those areas.

Sort:  

I'm probably among those who end up resteeming things into your feed. :)

Well, I'm just giving you a hard time, but it sounds like there is some frustration with the feed. I really don't mind if you ask. I figured there was enough coming through there that you could miss it.

I'm not that good at technical data, either. I'm not a developer and have no idea what they're talking about a lot of the times. I might catch some, but that's largely it.

As far as technical analysis or whatever hocus pocus you might find around here, I stay away from that, too. I might try to talk about some of Steemit's "finer points" but it's usually more on a concept—what the heck are they doing—level, rather than nuts and bolts.

I do throw numbers around from time to time.

Now there's a freewrite post out there, too.

ha! no one thing that I like about your blog is that you don't do alot of resteems and I try not to either.
that makes me feel better about the tech stuff, that goes right over my head.

my one post has as many words as an average comment by you guys, am afraid if i can get into any of your conversations without making no sense :D

no hahanali your English is good enough to get in the conversations so don't worry about that.

My English is good enough but I can not really make enough sense about things I don't know, specially when a comment is 7 paragraphs on average :D

hahaha! yes sir! I know..when a comment is very long it is hard even for me to make sense of it all. I like short and clear and not wandering endlessly.

That's true :D but it just goes like a freewriting thing and i like writing so am fine but the only thing which scares me is that i might not be making any sense into it :D this is what happened when i wrote that freewrite blog :D

well you could send it to me first and I could look it over and see if it makes sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99