You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Jackie Robinson of Rodeo

in #history6 years ago

hey no one knows who will win this time with the new changes and metrics he put in place last week. I had a very powerful new friend who swore he was going to beat me and he worked very hard last week, he has a huge following and was commenting like crazy last week to beat me so he may have.
Asher still hasn't come out with the results yet but he said yesterday that it would be late today.

Sort:  

This is what happened, I never thought you would lose, I thought I will not be in the list at all as I skipped almost 2 days but I ended up being 11th from being 9th last week which is still fine I guess,
Was he the one who has won now? did he do what he claimed?
yeah Asher uploaded the results late but i still managed to get a Steem from him which was a surprise.
I guess your friend did it and surprised us all

yes because of the change in metrics. I couldn't get any more PS or the number of people talked to without ignoring people who were commenting to me and I won't do that.

That's a sad thing I must say, it could affect all who want to build relationships and engage with more people in a true sense,
And the one leading in more categories should be the winner. Leading at all categories but 2 and coming 2nd is not how it should be. Let's see and hope that @abh12345 will take a look into it.
Still we got to congratulate the winner and wish him good luck for next week. Don't lose hope @janton you will win it still

nevermind!lol. ecoin did a great job and deserved to win, he paid a big price in sleep or lack of last week! lol.

Am not sure what he did but you have been a winner for ages and you should win it again next week ;)

well it's kind of up in the air especially with the new metrics but ecoin won because he is so good at contacting hundreds of different people and I didn't expand the number of people talked to that much.
i don't even know if I'm going for the win this time, there are a few things that I'm doing offline.

I am not even sure if you are going to see this comment now or not but I guess you are good with how you are going, winning or losing doesn't matter, contacting alot of people and never talking back to them is not the thing, building a good relationship is the key of any social media website I would say

oh winning or losing matters a great deal. well there are no real losers here because it's not like a regular sport. But winning has mattered a great deal to me because it has gotten me attention with people who had no idea who I was and that as helped to build my account.

but yes, generally speaking on steemit there aren't winners and losers like regular sports or war!

I'll bet my bottom dollar you'll win next week.

The goal was to encourage people to spread their wings. Ecoinstsnt commented that both his rewards and followers rose markedly this past week - engagement is supposed to do this for you guys.

I'm aware I can't please everyone all of the time, but I wish for the Leagues to be fair for all.

Thanks for your participation @janton!

howdy abh12345..yes sir I've been thinking about that comment that I made, ever since I made it and
don't like the way it came out so I apologize because it IS fair to increase engagement and I was thinking about how to explain it better to hananali when I came across his comment and now yours before I could straighten it out. yikes!

no sir, it's your contest and you are extremely fair, I just need to figure out how to not cut back on my friends while still contacting more people. I've been trying to do what ecoin has done and I must not be as good at that because even if I just drop in and comment without asking anything, they STILL reply to me and then I have even more people to comment to! lol which is a great problem to have, I just don't know how to handle all the requests and still do quality posts.

at the moment I don't know if I'm going to push as hard this week while I try to figure this out. But know this: I am NOT one who is unpleased and however you structure it that's the challenge we'll all face.
and I can't thank you enough for what you do for so many, I dream of being able to help others that way some day.

sir Asher..I talked to Lynncoyle and Ecoin tonight and after doing that I feel like a real dinosaur! you younger people have it right I guess. Apparently you can develop friendships while just talking once every day or so, I didn't think that was really possible but I'm the one who is out of touch.

And if ecoin had big increases in his followers and rewards then that proves that the way he was or is doing it works so I stand corrected and am now looking at it differently.

Obviously I need to adapt to be more up to date.If I can't then thats fine, I'll still be able to place in the top five or ten. I just don't want to let you down because you believed enough in me to invest delegations and I take that very seriously.
thank you sir and God bless you!

Things are getting more and more clear here :D Am glad there is some fierce competition happening at the top and People are really concerned about everything happening out here. Good luck for the next week results guys ;)

they are? what is getting more and more clear here? or is it just in your mind? and how do you know you aren't hallucinating?

I am not sure what to say here @janton you have made me speechles :D good luck with the results this week before I get back as a full time some day and beat you up the top :D

ahhaha! I was just being silly and teasing you anyway my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12