You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butch, Sundance And Etta Settle In Argentina

in #history5 years ago

oh really! wow that is fantastic! So his guys work all night. Or he does. I wonder if they have lots of neighborhoods besides yours? Do you ever talk to him in the summer?

Sort:  

I have only ever seen him so I think he is a one man show, but he has been plowing out my neighborhood for about 15 years, so we all know him quite well. He is on my Christmas list He just bought a new truck plow and salt spreader this season so I'm assuming he's doing okay. He comes in the spring and rakes the lawn and fills in any dirt that he has scraped up with the plow and plants grass seed! He's really pretty amazing.

wow that IS amazing Melinda! I like that guy. Do you know how many homes there are there that he services?

18 driveways, plus our road. Last year we paid him $15,000. And it was a very light snowfall year. I'm guessing this year it'll be closer to double that.

Howdy Melinda! is he Mexican? Most of the yard people in Ohio were. I don't know if that is a good rate or not do you?

I'm sure he is paid very well, everyone appreciates his work and they would hate to loose him. His last name is Petersen.

I'm just surprised that he works by himself but maybe he doesn't want to expand or found that he couldn't find reliable help. Either way that's pretty awesome to have someone that dependable for that many years!

He has brought a kid along occasionally, but I suspect they don't do the work to his standards and he has decided that he can do it more efficiently and correctly himself. He seems like a real perfectionist.

yes Ma'am I know the type, especially since I am that type. lol. well, you know from personal experience how hard it is to find and keep good workers! Dang near impossible and I talk to business owners and managers all the time and it's their biggest problem and it's getting worse.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69