Sort:  

My big excitement is that the cable company guys finally came to bury the cable through the woods for the TV/ internet/telephone service. I didn't think they would get it done before winter. It's now almost 10:30 here and they are still out there working. They must be really behind because of all the rain we've had. I hope they stop clattering around out there fairly soon- not that I'm in any big hurry to go to bed, but it would be hard to sleep with them making noise outside my bedroom window!

haha! you wouldn't think that they'd be out there that late but there must be a big push to get those things in the ground, that's alot of work but the best way to have it. what service do you have?

Charter? They are the best here. And US Cellular is the most reliable for cell service.

I bet you got some fast internet speeds don't you? Remember when we had to deal with dial-up? lol.

I am perfectly happy with my internet speed. Even when the whole family is here and are 11 devices connected to my Wi-Fi it still works just fine and no one notices any lag time. But I just got a card from Charter telling me my modem was out of date and the I need to bring it in and get a new one from them so that I have faster speeds. I guess there really updating things! Oh and I do remember dial-up. And being on the phone with them trying to figure out why I didn't have service that day!

Wow your service sounds tremendous! Technology is getting so good these days. We used to spend alot of time offline with dial up for sure!

Thanks for not mentioning all my typos! I'm not sleepy!

I figured you were just typing fast and not paying attention! did you get alot done today besides the garage door?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89