You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beating Out Plymouth Rock: Florida was First, and our Peaceful Place

in #history6 years ago

A beautiful, meditative piece of writing, Ginny, artfully illustrated with a few well-chosen photos. Your post unfolded like a narrative essay; it reminded me of a summer creek gently meandering, following its own stream of consciousness. Your tags were accurate but you might have attracted even more readers if you used writing, story or photography (I'm assuming the photos are yours.) Some tags have wider readership and hence, are more likely to result in higher rewards. A great piece of writing.

Sort:  

Your comment is beautiful. Thank you so much. I really appreciate your support. Good point about the tags. I'm not sure where I was going with the ones I chose :)

you're welcome - your tags made sense, but they only made cents. Find out which tags pay the best rewards and have the most visits. Try to shoehorn your post to fit. You could have used any of the tags I suggested b/c they all describe your post and pay well - Also, if you promote on a certain channel on Steem Chat and come back a day later and still see your post sitting there, that channel doesn't get many visitors. Your work is too good to go unrewarded

I love a good play on words. Yes, making only cents is what I have currently mastered. :)

Thanks for your advice, I will put it to good use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87