You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemHomework: Why Anne Frank Changed My Life

in #history6 years ago

I read the play version of her diary while I was in High School. I can still picture it in my mind. It has always stayed with me. It was probably what motivated me to document everything in a diary just like she had. I didn't know that her father had survived, so thank you for that.

Sort:  

I actually feel for the father more than anyone, imagine being a survivor after all of that, losing everyone who you as the head of the household had tried to protect. But he really honored his daughter by publishing her words for the world to hear.

I'm sure that must be extremely heart breaking. You're right though, he did the most beautiful thing by honouring his daughter as he did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67