You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daniel B. May: More Of His Story

in #history6 years ago (edited)

Holy moly Janton! Your stories are like a reading a book! I was so behind, so I read all your Daniel Bone May blogs and upvoted too of course. Truly fascinating for an European individual like myself, lol. Heros like May were really something and I can totally picture all the scenes based your on your descriptions. It truly makes me think about the life back then. It wasn't easy, that's for sure!

Sort:  

howdy there Lena! well thank you for the kind words. I must tell you that I've done alot of Old West series and this is the worst I've ever tried to pass off as good stuff! lol.

I'm very proud of my others but not this one which is not nearly as interesting as say the Wild Bill Hickok or the Doc Holliday series but having said that I'm honored and thrilled that you like this one. Even though I consider it to be lame! lol.

I'm basically just treading water while I wait for a good research book to get here about Wyatt Earp, are you familiar with him? famous lawman.
I don't suppose you watch any Western movies?

Life back then was brutal in the Old West. I think their main drink was whiskey and their nutrition had to be horrible. The average life span was just 58 years old. If you got an infection you were probably dead because they had no anti-biotics or even penicillin.

But I talk about all this kind of stuff as I go along in different stories, trying to help people realize what life was like for the cowboys and such, the cowboys has been my specialty.

Thank you so much for your kind words, they mean alot!

I guess I missed most of your good stuff then, but as you say, you have some real hot stories coming soon. Lets just say that these as you call lame are the warming up stories for me, lol.

haha! thank you Miss Lena. Well, this stories aren't for everyone. I've had some complaints from Europeans because of the violence that went on back in the founding of the country and I talk about what happens and they don't like it but it's just history and I don't glorify it but most people want to hear about heroic action stories like my Doc Holliday series where Wyatt Earp and Doc Holliday took out the evil outlaws. I mean it was good against evil and kill or be killed.

So if you can handle the truth then you'll be fine. It took alot of violence to settle the country and that's just the way it was but I also talk about the Cowboy Code of ethics they had back then and how they honored and respected women and cultural things like that.

Because people don't know these things and many of those great values are the heart of Texas culture still to this day. Well, in the rural areas anyway, the cities are lost to feminism, social justice, liberalism and other leftist ideals, some of which are fine to a point but not to the extremes that they are carried to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86