Sort:  

howdy there Melinda! I was just thinking about you and wondering if we missed our time tonight! lol.
He did recover fully yes.

Oh, good to know! Trying to think if I have any important news of the day but I can't think of anything exciting at all. We are expecting our first statewide killing frost tonight, so I'm expecting things will look a little different out there in the morning. I covered my chrysanthemums hoping to buy them a few more weeks if it warms up again.

well I hope it isn't too severe, it's kinda early even for Wisconsin isn't it?
Here it's supposed to get down in the 50's so that's rather shocking for this place. lol.

Have you been following the news about the hurricane damage though?

This is pretty average for our first frost.

The damage is shocking, isn't it! We are getting such violent weather... It is rather terrifying.

yes Ma'am but you guys are far enough in the interior that except for flooding and tornadoes, which should be rare up there, there shouldn't be too many natural threats right?

I have always felt we are in a pretty safe part of the country. A catastrophic blizzard? Even that you have warning and can plan ahead. What about you you're pretty safe too, right?

well we are right in the middle of what they call Tornado Alley going through here up through Oklahoma, Kansas, Nebraska and then it lessens quite a bit. I actually did a post about tornadoes and our Tornado Alley.
But that's about it unless we had a brush fire in a drought period.

Tornadoes are so random. Have you got a safe place to go? My dad always worried about me because my house does not have a basement. I'm too close to the river. But my laundry room is an interior room with no windows and in the 20 years that I've lived here I've never had to shelter there! When I lived in Central Wisconsin we had a tornado go through that just touched down briefly but it did a lot of damage at the next house up the road from ours. It's so weird how they strike. My kids had just gotten off the school bus and didn't even know that it happened. I was about 10 minutes behind them, running late, and when I saw the neighbor's house I was horrified at what I might find when I got to my house. And there wasn't a leaf out of place and all was well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81