Sort:  

Howdy Melinda! how's your day been? Yes it is very sad, what a waste of talent. They still had some very good qualities!

Too many phone calls today with people checking in to see how I am surviving the storm! Don't they know I can't talk on the phone and make comments at the same time? I'm fine. Thanks for checking. Bye. But it never works that way!

haha! Who is doing all that calling? You have wonderful friends and family that want to make sure you're ok, that is so sweet and wonderful! But it's funny too! spoken like a true steemit addict!

Various family and friends who assume I must be lonely here alone and think I have nothing better to do than talk to them on the phone for an hour! Sweet and wonderful and I was making up excuses like.... you know what? I haven't had my lunch yet so I probably should get off the phone.

hahaha! That's too funny! For an HOUR you say? oh my gosh. And you can't think what you're writing and still talk at the same time can you? At least I can't. Some people can, or at least say they can.

I would start reading a post and then realized that I had no idea what the person on the other end of the phone was even saying. So I would have to quit reading and actually listen to them again. I didn't even try to write anything I knew I would be tempted to lay the phone down and figured that would just be rude!

Oh man Melinda, that had to be frustrating! Did you get behind? Well, I know you got behind, were you able to catch up is the question?

Not like I would have liked! But tomorrow is another day! I'm off to bed... Talk to you tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87