You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trek Home Gets Underway

in #history5 years ago

It does seem odd that they were traveling with that ambulance. The roads could not have been very good. But I guess if covered wagons could maneuver the trail so could that ambulance. Funny too that Hermann does not speak any English. Did he block all memories of home? I wonder if they spoke German in his childhood home and if he could remember that language.

Sort:  

they spoke German and I don't even think he knew English at the time of his capture but he had forgotten everything, including the language, it was as if he was born Indian!

All of the trauma he lived through as a child after being kidnapped would be enough to make him forget. He was in survival mode.

I agree Melinda, that's exactly right. How's your day been? It's almost bedtime!

It is bedtime! I was just chatting with my daughter-in-law, who told me I was the best mother in law that she could ever hope for, and I told her she was the best daughter-in-law ever. A mutual admiration society!

howdy today Melinda! that is so wonderful. Way too many mother and daughter in laws don't get along, as you know so that is such a blessing!

It is a wonderful thing and I am so lucky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64