Sort:  

It's very interesting that they kept this secret society of female warriors a secret to the white man! Yes she was awesome.

I wonder if it had to do with the way white men of the day treated women.

Yes, I read one Native American lady saying that the Indians knew how the white man looked upon women as completely separate and in a subservient way so they didn't think the white man would understand women living and fighting alongside the men with no separation or privacy or facilities because of the Victorian Era ethics of the whites. And that's true, the whites wouldn't understand I don't think. lol.

That's the reason I suspected they kept it a secret. They were wise to do so.

I agree. The white man thought they were nothing but savages anyway. They were way in the future on that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99