You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insults and Sayins of the Old West

in #history6 years ago

No way @janton,

This is totally rich. I loved this and it really rings as humorous. This would help a lot in writing a Wild West play. All I know are a few lines from Yosemite Sam:

image.png

“Say yer prayers ya long eared galoot!”

“The first dang Yankee that steps out of that dugout, gets his head blasted off!”

“Yeah, Yosemite Sam … The roughest, toughest, he-man stuffest hombre’ is ever crossed the Rio Grande”

“Now get that flea-bitten carcass off’n my real estate!”

And of that big rooster Forghorn Leghorn

image.png

“Boy’s gotta mouth like a cannon, always shootin’ it off”

“That dog, I say that dog’s strictly GI – gibberin idiot that is”

“Gal reminds me of a highway between Forth Worth and Dallas – no curves”

Sort:  

lol! oh man this stuff is killer! I'd forgotten all about these characters, Foghorn Leghorn used to be my favorite. And that last line about the gal and the highway...oh man I had to stop everything when I read that one.
thanks so much mineopoly, if anyone else sees this they're gonna be rolling. God bless you sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83