Sort:  

Howdy puravidaville! thanks so much for dropping by! yes I agree the baskets are awesome, I'd love to have some. My goal is to have a big house with different themes for each room. Like one room would be Western with Old West paintings, sculptures and articles and one room would have to be Indian with many different rug designs and other artwork like baskets and weaponry.

That would be a cool house indeed. When I was a little girl we went on a field trip overnight at the old Adobe a few miles from town. We learned about basket weaving, mud/clay sculpting, the stars and various other things I’ve since forgotten. That was a fun field trip and I remember being so impressed with the weaving. Hope all is well ✌️

Howdy today purvavidaville! That sounds like a wonderfu field trip, where was that? Are you talking about an Indian village or home?
Things are great here, Mrs. J has some struggles on her job but will overcome them. I'm just cruising along building my Steemit account and wondering what other crypto to invest in. lol.

It was in Northern California at an Old Adobe structure that had multiple structures made by indigenous peoples. There was an area where we stomped mud and another where they had really old apparatus’ used to weave. It was a cool over night field trip learning about the particular culture of this tribe. It’s was so long ago now I couldn’t tell many other specifics other than it made an impression on me.

Dandays was just showing me another platform called MEOS that runs on EOS… he was pretty excited about it if you want to check it out. We’ve always liked EOS.

Work issues are never fun. I wish her a speedy resolution and peace at her job.

Howdy puravidaville! you're probably working on something for tomorrow's FFF?
Anyway I hope your trip to Panama was wonderful.
That is so interesting about that field trip you took, everybody should go on one of those!

I've never heard of MEOS and now sir dandays is in trouble for not telling me about it!
What, he tells everyone but me? I'm not good enough to bother with telling? This is only
information for his elite click?

Work issues yes. We found out from the Chaplain, who is leaving, that Mrs. J is the only
Christian in the entire department as far as the building, don't know about the officers out
in patrol cars. So THAT is shocking, especially in Texas.. we don't even know how that's possible.

That's why there isn't peace there and won't be unless people in charge are replaced or get saved,
and start putting in Godly people which the dysfunctional place desperately needs. It can happen too.

Yeah, you tell @dandays… that is quite shocking, especially for Texas. I can’t imagen being somewhere where I’m surrounded by a bunch of people who don’t have faith. That would be hard- atleast she has God!

I have yet to get started on my #fff. I know I’m slacking. I’ll start it soon. Dandays is probably all ready to go for his food fight.

I had a difficult time believing it at first, it’s a tough one to make sense of. What are the chances there’s not a single Christian is the whole frikkin jail, right?

Well, eventually he explained the details to me and it’s obviously intentional. For some reason the US prison system chooses to employ non-Christian jailers, crazy huh?? They don’t want anyone praying for these people who are in trouble, sick, caught-up, whatever their misfortune may be.

Howdy sir dandays! you are correct sir! Actually we found out that it can all be turned around. The Sheriff appoints the Captain of the jail system and the Captain runs everything and everything is done in the way the Captain thinks and likes. And the current Captain is ANYTHING but a Believer.

But, elections for the sheriff is coming up and if it's a new one elected he will appoint a new Captain and everything can change. We just need a Christian Sheriff elected.

It sounds like a place I’d never want to be whether behind bars or outside the bars… it’s a sick society that thinks praying for people is a weakness. (Shaking my head)

Howdy again puravidaville! Yes Mrs. J is in a foreign environment, everyone hates anything that even looks like it might be connected to Christianity! Most of them are just full of hate and take it out on the inmates as much as they can, it's depressing. It's a very spiritually dark place and depressing but things are improving in some ways because of her treating inmates with respect and getting good results.

goodluck on the fff post. well, it's probably already done!

God is full of infinite wells of love and hate is only finite. Your wife is a strong woman but she’s not alone, although it may feel that way sometimes, she’s backed by the best- faith! The inmates probably really appreciate her soul in that evil place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88