Sort:  

The original Daniel Boone moved close to St Louis to set up a homestead on a Spanish Land Grant. They gave him land to get him to move, in exchange for him agreeing to work as a Judge. I have been to his home, and It is very well made, and a nice place to visit.

They have brought in other Historical buildings, and are calling it Boonesborough

http://greatriverroad.com/stcharles/boonehome.htm

:)

They ran the original Daniel Boone off by taking his land in a questionable court case. That was why he moved to Mo. to begin with. He moved with his youngest Son, who took care of him, and his Wife.

I was surprised to see that he was not a large Man, after the TV shows, but he was larger than life!

:)

howdy tonight thefarmerswife! who is buried close to you, the original Daniel Boone? I mean this guy was obviously named after the original by his parents but the original died about 50 years before.
I'm familiar with the local forest there though.
thanks so much for reading and commenting!

Sorry I guess I didn’t understand it wasn’t the original. 🤪 But the famous Daniel Boone’s brother’s grave is by my house.

howdy back thefarmerswife! oh hey that's interesting. Was he also a trail blazer, scout and all that stuff?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71